01202 874365 email us INFO@JASONSCRADLE.CO.UK

mobile-for-top 01202 874365     INFO@JASONSCRADLE.CO.UK

JASON’S CRADLE® PERSONNEL RETRIEVAL SYSTEM

white-line

The Jason’s Cradle® is used all over the world throughout the maritime industry. It has become an essential piece of equipment for all commercial and military vessels. Used around the globe by offshore, military, rescue agencies, coastguards, passenger liners, superyachts and RIB operators the Jason’s Cradle is the go to product for man overboard retrieval.

Since the implementation of SOLAS III/17-1 it is now incumbent on all commercial vessels to have in place effective plans and procedures for the retrieval of persons from the water. Jason’s Cradle® can help you to meet these regulations effectively and efficiently with a proven solution to man overboard retrieval.

Jason’s Cradle® enables a horizontal lift and so vastly reduces the possibility of “dry drowning” – more commonly known as Circum Rescue Collapse. The Jason’s Cradle ensures quick deployment and efficient retrieval of the casualty often in environments where every second counts.

Jason’s Cradle® allows the retrieval of casualties who are unable to assist themselves due to injury, or high freeboard.

icon-for-about-us-text

Select the best system for your vessel

green-line

 

1

STANDARD UNIT

Available in widths up to 105 cm the Standard unit is suitable for most vessels with up to 5m freeboard.

2

FRC KIT

The FRC Kit is suitable for all Fast Rescue Craft and is offered in two width options and with fixings for either RIBS or hard hulls.

3

RESCUE STRETCHER

The Rescue Stretcher unit is suitable for high sided vessels, diver recovery and quayside rescue and is offered in two sizes.

4

RIGID SCRAMBLE NET

The Scramble Net is suitable for high sided vessels, larger rescue zones and mass recovery/evacuation. Availble in widths up to 2.1 metres. Multiple units can be used for wider rescue zones.

this one other

Military

Jason’s Cradle Military Spec MOB Kits. Available as MORS Stretcher and FRC Kit format.NSN coded and specified by UK MOD.Used by military clients throughout the world.SOLAS Type Approved by Lloyd’s Register and guaranteed for 3 years.

Bespoke sizes also available.

For large or unusual sizes please contact us for a consultation on the most suitable system for your vessel.

 MOB RECOVERY SYSTEMS

black-line

Tried and tested solutions for man overboard retrieval.

mob-recovery-icon
mob-recovery-icon

Download All Fact Sheets

mob-recovery-icon

 DISTRIBUTORS

white-line

For enquiries regarding the UK and worldwide distribution of the Jason's Cradle water rescue and marine safety equipment, please contact your local distributor. To find your local distributor click on the map below.

UK & EUROPE
UK & Europe Placeholder
UK & Europe
NORTH AMERICA
USA Placeholder
USA
REST OF THE WORLD
Rest of World Placeholder
Rest of World
UK & EUROPE
Location Company Name Contact Telephone Number Email Address
Aberdeen Blue Anchor Fire & Safety Ltd Scott Skinner 01346 511050 scott@blueanchor-fs.co.uk
Aberdeen Ocean Safety Ltd Iain Abernethy [44] 01224 871 764 aberdeen@oceansafety.com
Aberdeen Viking Life-Saving Equipment Ltd Lesley Blair [44] 1224 898969 lbl@viking-life.com
Glasgow Ocean Safety Ltd David Hale [44] 01475 729075 glasgow@oceansafety.com
Great Yarmouth Viking Life-Saving Equipment Ltd Kevin Banks 01493 850250 service-gre@viking-life.com
Iceland Hafsport.is Thorvaldur Hafberg [354] 620 5544 sala@hafsport.is
Ireland CH Marine Ltd Stephen Hickey +353 (0)21 4315700 stephen@chmarine.com
Liverpool Viking Life Saving Equipment Norway AS Rita Earhart +47 815 00 325 rce@viking-life.com
Norway Liferafts International Ltd Tim Ball 01513 362740 mail@liferafts.biz
Norway Viking Life Saving Equipment Norway AS Rita Earhart +47 815 00 325  rce@viking-life.com
Plymouth Ocean Safety Ltd Nita Walding [44] 01752 341787 osplymouth@3Sisafety.com
Portugal J. L. GANDARA Y CIA, S.A. Jose Luis Goyoaga + 34 94 423 23 39 astilleros@gandara-sa.com
Southampton Ocean Safety Ltd Steve Bockett 02380 720800 sbockett@oceansafety.com
Southampton Viking Life-Saving Equipment Ltd UK Sales Team 02380 454184 uksales@viking-life.com
Denmark Pro-Safe Reflection A/S Soren West [45] 329 52878 info@pro-safe.dk
Denmark Uni-Safe A/S Kim Larsen [45] 32860522 kl@unisafe.dk
Denmark Viking Life-Saving Equipment A/S Lasse Boesen [45] 761 18200 LBO@viking-life.com
Finland Oy Rymaco AB Ilkka Konu [358] 989 46560 ilkka.konu@rymaco.fi
France Freedom Maritime Luisa Villatoro [33] 493 340 168 luisa@freedom-maritime.com
France Seimi Equipments Marine Alexandre Le Roy [33] 298 461 102 alexandre@seimi.com 
Germany VIKING Life-Saving Equipment GmbH & Co. KG Stefanie Schulz [49] 407 310 530 VIKING-D@viking-life.com
Germany Wildhargen Marine-Services GmbH Matthias Zink [49] 431 713 809 matthiaszink@wildhagen-marine.de
Italy Canepa & Campi Srl Marco Campi 0039 010 7261006 mcampi@canepaecampi.com
Italy Ital-Cer S.r.l Stefano Cosmacini [39] 019 216 5214 info@ital-cer.com
Italy Versilia Supply Service Stefano Tomei [39] 058 438 7461 stefano@versilia.it
Netherlands Datema Delfzijl B.V. Rob Heerlijn [31] 596 635 252 purchase@datema.nl
Poland Parker Poland Chris Scott [48] 22 785 1111 parker@parker.com.pl
Portugal J. Garraio & C.A LDA Luis Nascimento [351] 213 473 081/2/3 info@jgarraio.pt
Russia KAMPO Company Iakov Brodetskiy +7 916 1947191 brodetskiy@kampo.ru
Spain Wiresa Emilio Costosco [34] 914 110 285 ecostoso@wiresa.com
Spain Tridente SL Puri Diaz + 34 986 447 446 pdiaz@tridentesl.com
Turkey Viking Life-Saving Equipment Istanbul Denizcilik Tic AS Mehmet Erdogan [90] 216 5933 179 sales-tr@viking-life.com
Croatia Viking Life Saving Equipment Bozen Jurac +385 (0)99 506 82 03 BJU@viking-life.com 
Estonia PRO MARINE TRADE Valdo Kreos [44] 771 2511 039 promarine@promarine.ee 
Majorca OS Safety Equipment Sl Marcela Alzate [34] 971 247211 marcela@oscarsierra.com 
Brazil Viking Life-Saving Equipment Adriana Lourenco +55 21 25 16 50 05 ALOU@viking-life.com 
Chile Equipos Marinos Ltda Christian Rogers +56 9999 75059 chrogers@eqmarino.cl 
Mexico Promarmex Joazin Fernando Estrada Garcia 938-381-3900 compras@promarmex.com 
Panama Rocayol Safety & Industrial Center Yaznay B Herrera +507- 301-0085 yherrera@rocayol.com 
USA Sea Safety international Inc Dwight Norrgard 201-330-3225 dfn@seasafety.com 
USA   Viking Life-Saving Equipment Miami Carolina Galbiati [1] 305-614-5754 usasales@viking-life.com 
Australia AMI Marine Lynton Perkins (08) 8249 3200   lyntonp@amisales.com.au 
China Viking Life (Shanghai) Co. Ltd Mr August Wang [086] 21 62 89 99 22 ZW@VIKING-LIFE.COM 
China Fine Ocean Marine Industrial Corp Ms Yang & Ms. Wu [886] 7 815 5967 office@fineocean.com.tw 
South Africa Viking Life-Saving Equipment South Africa Kyle Andrews +27 21 514 5160  KAN@viking-life.com 
Dubai SOLAS Marine Services Co LLC Purchase Dept [971] 4 2791200  info@solasmarine.com 
NORTH AMERICA
Location Company Name Contact Telephone Number Email Address
Alaska American Marine Intl James Morrison [1] 907-562-5420 jmorrison@amarinecorp.com
California High Seas Trading Inc Shawn Renaud [1] 310 513 0012 hstwest1@aol.com
California Survival Systems International Inc George Beatty [1] 760 749 6800 george@ssivc.com
Canada Equipment Survie Maritime Marie-Helene Gendron [1] 418 824 3770 info@esmquebec.com
Canada North Atlantic Marine Supplies & Services Inc Scott Wiseman [1] 709-738-6401 info@namss.ca
Canada Spartan Industrial Marine Paul Johnston [1] 902-468-2111 pjohnston@spartanmarine.ca
Florida Donovan Marine Inc Linda Velez [1] 504 488 5731 lvelez@donovanmarine.com
Florida High Seas Trading Inc Marcos Hernandez [1] 305 358 7455 marcos@highseasusa.com
Florida Marine Rescue Technologies Inc Sales at MRT [1] 772-388-1326 sos@marinerescuetechnologies.com
Louisiana Donovan Marine Inc Richie Benton [1] 504 488 5731 rbenton@donovanmarine.com
Louisiana Survival Systems International Inc John Hamilton [1] 504 469 4545 JohnH@ssinola.com
Mexico Promarmex Joazin Fernando Estrada Garcia 938-381-3900 compras@promarmex.com
Texas Donovan Marine Inc Vicky Varvaris [1] 713 734 4171 vickyv@donovanmarine.com
USA Sea Safety international Inc Dwight Norrgard 201-330-3225 dfn@seasafety.com
USA Viking Life-Saving Equipment Miami Carolina Galbiati [1] 305-614-5754 usasales@viking-life.com
Washington Cap Sante International Dave Kruse [1] 360 293 3145 davek@capsante.com
REST OF THE WORLD
Location Company Name Contact Telephone Number Email Address
Australia Platypus Outdoors Group Pty Ltd Beau Mooney [61] 3 9024 7500 info@platypusoutdoors.com.au
Australia AMI Marine Lynton Perkins (08) 8249 3200 lyntonp@amisales.com.au
Australia Survival Systems International Sam Dye [61] 3 5940 9841 info@ssiau.com
Brazil Viking Life-Saving Equipment Josenildo Oliveira [55] 21 25 16 50 05 viking-br@viking-life.com
China Oriental Huarui Science & Tech Developing Co.Ltd Mr Meng [86] 10 8887 2611 aisamarket@sohu.com
China Viking Life (Shanghai) Co. Ltd. Mr August Wang [086] 21 62 89 99 22 ZW@VIKING-LIFE.COM
China Fine Ocean Marine Industrial Corp. Ms Yang & Ms. Wu [886] 7 815 5967 office@fineocean.com.tw
Chile Equipos Marinos Ltda Christian Rogers +56 9999 75059 chrogers@eqmarino.cl
Dubai SOLAS Marine Services Co LLC Purchase Dept [971] 4 2791200 info@solasmarine.com
Hong Kong Seatac Marine Co / Multitop Daniel Chow [852] 2422 3666 daniel@multi-top.com.hk
Malaysia LMT Maritime Sdn BHD Mohamed Iqbal B. Hj Abdul Wahab [60] 3 5510 6340 / 6380 iqbal@lmtmaritime.com
Mexico Rocayol Safety & Industrial Center Yaznay B Herrera +507- 301-0085 yherrera@rocayol.com
Panama Proveedora Maritma De Mexico Sa De Cv Roger Rosique Ruiz [52] 937 37 228 00 rogerrosique@hotmail.com
Singapore Noah Agencies 'n' Marine Services PTE Ltd Eugene Wee [65] 62660788 sales@noah.com.sg
Singapore Viking Life-Saving Equipment Pte Ltd Danny Ng [65] 6424 9200 DNG@viking-life.com
South Africa Nu-Quip (KZN) (Pty) Ltd Gerald Blenner-Hassett [27] 31 205 7451 geraldb@nuquip.co.za
South Africa Viking Life-Saving Equipment South Africa Kyle Andrews +27 21 514 5160 KAN@viking-life.com
South Korea KOSCO Co. Ltd Jong-Sik Lee [82] 51 405 0888 jslee@koscokorea.com
UAE Elcome International L.L.C. Thomas D'Sa [971] 4 404 9100 thomasdsa@elcome.ae
Uraguay Astilleros Nereus Daniel Trocki [598] 2 208 4566 trocki@netgate.com.uy

 SERVICE CENTRES

green-line

For enquiries regarding the Jason's cradle Man Overboard System, please contact your local authorised service centre.

Land & Marine Products Ltd

9-10 Redfields Industrial Park, 
Church Crookham, Fleet, Hampshire,
GU52 0RD
Contact. Production
Tel No: 01202 874365
Email: production@jasonscradle.co.uk
Website. www.jasonscradle.co.uk

Viking Life-Saving Equipment Ltd

Hamble Court, Hamble Lane, Southampton, SO31 4QL United Kingdom
Andy Cook
Telephone: (44) 2380 454184
E-Mail: aco@viking-life.com
www.viking-life.com

Ocean Safety Ltd

Irvin House, Hareness Road, Altens Industrial Estate, Aberdeen, AB12 3LOE
David Hale
Telephone: +44 (0) 1224 871 764
E-Mail: dhale@oceansafety.com
oceansafety.com

green-line

Liferafts International Ltd

Survival House, Clayhill Industrial Estate, Liverpool Road, Neston, South Wirral, CH64 3RH United Kingdom
Andrew Ball
Telephone: (44) 151 336 2740
E-Mail: mail@liferafts.biz
www.life-rafts.co.uk

Ocean Safety Ltd - Southampton

Saxon Wharf, Lower York Street, Southampton, SO14 5QF United Kingdom
Luke Marks
Telephone: (44) 2380 720800
E-Mail: servicing@oceansafety.com
www.oceansafety.com

Ocean Safety - Glasgow

Unit 3, Carnock Street, Greenock, Inverclyde, PA15 1HB, United Kingdom
Michael Scott
Telephone: +44(0)1475 729 075
E-Mail: mscott@oceansafety.com
www.oceansafety.com

green-line

Ocean Safety - Plymouth

Unit 6, Langage Business Park, Eastern Wood Road, Plymouth, PL7 5ET
Iain Cook
Telephone: +44(0)1752 341787
E-Mail: icook@oceansafety.com
www.oceansafety.com

Service Engineering Marine

31 Bridge Street, Seaton, Burn Newcastle upon Tyne, NE13 6EN
Richard Ferguson
Telephone: (44) 191 2364602
E-Mail: semltd@binternet.com
www.binternet.com

C H Marine Ltd

Unit 4 + 5 Frankfield, Industrial Estate, Frankfield Road, Cork, T12 KA99, Ireland
John Kelleher
Telephone: (353) 21 431 5700
E-Mail: john@chmarine.com
www.chmarine.com

Survival Systems International

53 National Avenue, Pakenham, Victoria, 3810, Australia
Sam Dye
Telephone: (61) 3 5940 9841
E-Mail: info@ssiau.com
www.survivalsystemsinternational.com

Datema Delfzijl B.V.

Zeesluizen 8, Delfzil, 9936 HX, Netherlands
Ronald de Boer
Telephone: (31) 596 635 252
E-Mail: sales@datema.nl
www.datema.nl

Pro-Safe Reflection A/S

MØllevangen 60, Korsor, Post Code 4220, Denmark
Soren West
Telephone: (45) 3295 2878
E-Mail: west@pro-safe.dk
www.pro-safe.dk

VIKING Life-Saving Equipment GmbH & Co. KG

Liebigstrasse 67, Hamburg, D 22113, Germany
Marcel Marquardt
Telephone: (49) 40 731 053 21
E-Mail: MMAR@viking-life.com
www.VIKING-life.com

Wildhagen Marine-Services GmbH

Braunstrasse 12 Kiel D-24145 Germany
Matthias Zink
Telephone: +49 (0) 431 713809
E-Mail: matthiaszink@wildhagen-marine.de
www.wildhagen-marine.de

High Seas Trading Inc

45 NE 16th Street, Miami 33136 Florida USA
Marvin Gonzalez
Telephone: (1) 305 358 7455
E-Mail: marvin@highseasusa.com
www.highseasusa.com

Survival Systems International Inc

931 Industry Road, Kenner, LA, 70062
Jamerson Shaw
Telephone: (1) 504 469 4545
E-Mail: service@ssinola.com
www.survivalsystemsinternational.com

VIKING LIFE-SAVING EQUIPMENT (SA) (Pty) Ltd

C/o Neptune & Carlisle Street Po Box 257, Paarden Eiland
7420 Paarden Eiland • South Africa
Jaco Warrington
Telephone: +27 21 514 5160
E-Mail: JWA@viking-life.com
www.viking-life.com

 QUOTATION REQUEST

If you would like to request a quotation please submit your details below:

*Required fields.